Hu

Opening hours during holidays

National Holiday

14 March (Monday): open (10.00am-6.00pm)
15 March (Tuesday), free entry: open (10.00am-6.00pm)
16 March (Wednesday): closed

14 March (Monday): open (10.00am-6.00pm)
15 March (Tuesday), free entry: open (10.00am-6.00pm)
16 March (Wednesday): closed

15 March the Hungarian National Gallery can be visited free of charge.

Closing of exhibitions and the dome starts at 5.30 pm at the top floor.

16 March the museum is closed.

Easter

15 April (Friday): open (10.00am-6.00pm)
16 April (Saturday): open (10.00am-6.00pm)
17 April (Sunday): open (10.00am-6.00pm)
18 April (Monday): open (10.00am-18.00pm)
19 April (Tuesday): closed

15 April (Friday): open (10.00am-6.00pm)
16 April (Saturday): open (10.00am-6.00pm)
17 April (Sunday): open (10.00am-6.00pm)
18 April (Monday): open (10.00am-18.00pm)
19 April (Tuesday): closed

Pentecost

4 June (Saturday): open (10.00am-6.00pm)
5 June (Sunday): open (10.00-6.00pm)
6 June (Monday): open (10.00am-6.00pm)
7 June (Tuesday): closed

4 June (Saturday): open (10.00am-6.00pm)
5 June (Sunday): open (10.00-6.00pm)
6 June (Monday): open (10.00am-6.00pm)
7 June (Tuesday): closed

National Holiday

20 August (Saturday), free entry: open (10.00am-4.00pm)

20 August (Saturday), free entry: open (10.00am-4.00pm)

20 August the Hungarian National Gallery can be visited free of charge.

Closing of exhibitions and the dome starts at 3.30 pm at the top floor.

National Holiday

23 October (Sunday), free entry: open (10.00am-6.00pm)

23 October (Sunday), free entry: open (10.00am-6.00pm)

23 October the Hungarian National Gallery can be visited free of charge.

Closing of exhibitions and the dome starts at 5.30 pm at the top floor.

All saint’s day

31 October (Monday), open (10.00am-6.00pm)
1 November (Tuesday), open (10.00am-6.00pm)
2 November (Wednesday), closed

31 October (Monday), open (10.00am-6.00pm)
1 November (Tuesday), open (10.00am-6.00pm)
2 November (Wednesday), closed

Christmas and New Year’s

24-25 December (Saturday-Sunday), closed
26-30 December (Monday-Friday), open
31 December (Saturday), open (10.00am-4.00pm). Entry is allowed until 3.00 pm – also with pre-purchased or free tickets.

24-25 December (Saturday-Sunday), closed
26-30 December (Monday-Friday), open
31 December (Saturday), open (10.00am-4.00pm). Entry is allowed until 3.00 pm – also with pre-purchased or free tickets.