Hu

Opening hours during holidays

National Holiday

14 March (Saturday): closed
15 March (Sunday): closed

14 March (Saturday): closed
15 March (Sunday): closed

The Hungarian government declared a state of emergency due to the COVID-19 coronavirus, and ordered indoor public events of over 100 people and outdoor public events of over 500 people to be banned. Taking into account the government’s decision, all of our planned events and programs (Museum +, guided tours, and museum education activities) are cancelled.

Extraordinary closing – on Saturday and Sunday, 14-15 March the museum is closed.

Further information about use of prepurchased tickets will be announced after consultation with the maintenance institution. Please follow our website for more information.

National Holiday

20 August ( Thursday): open

20 August ( Thursday): open

National Holiday

23 October ( Friday): open

23 October ( Friday): open

All saint’s day

1 November (Sunday): open

1 November (Sunday): open

Christmas and New Year’s

23 December (Wednesday): open
24–25 December (Thursday – Friday): closed
26-30 December (Saturday – Wednesday): open
31 December (Thursday): open (10 am – 4 pm)
1 January, 2021 (Friday): open (12 am – 6 pm)

23 December (Wednesday): open
24–25 December (Thursday – Friday): closed
26-30 December (Saturday – Wednesday): open
31 December (Thursday): open (10 am – 4 pm)
1 January, 2021 (Friday): open (12 am – 6 pm)